Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

 | 9am PDT |  noon EDT | 16:00 UTC | 18:00 CEST | 21:30 IST 


ZOOMhttps://us02web.zoom.us/j/89069708424?pwd=aGJOZm54eTUxd0FXR0VCU1N0ejBrUT09
Meeting ID: 890 6970 8424


Note: Martin Skorupski might be stuck in traffic jam ....

Attendees

Informed

Discussion items

TimeItemWhoNotes
00:00Admin

Next meetings: 

2021-10-27: Martin Skorupski  

  • 16:00 UTC, 09:00 PDT, 12:00 EDT,  17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST, 19:00 EEST, 21:30 IST, 00:00 CST (Thurs), 01:00 JST (Thurs)

2021-11-03: John Keeney  (Martin is ooo)

  • 16:00 UTC, 09:00 PDT, 12:00 EDT,  16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET, 18:00 EET, 21:30 IST, 00:00 CST (Thurs), 01:00 JST (Thurs)
    • Note: 1 hour earlier in Europe - Just this week

2021-11-10: John Keeney (Martin is ooo)

  • 17:00 UTC, 09:00 PST, 12:00 EST,  17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET, 19:00 EET, 22:30 IST, 01:00 CST (Thurs), 02:00 JST (Thurs)
    • Note: 1 hour later in Asia, revert to normal time in Europe.

2021-11-17: John Keeney 17:00 UTC

  • 17:00 UTC, 09:00 PST, 12:00 EST,  17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET, 19:00 EET, 22:30 IST, 01:00 CST (Thurs), 02:00 JST (Thurs)
    • Note: Continues like this until mid March 2022.


Summer Daylight Savings time eventually stabilizes to: 9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 16:00 UTC | 17:00 BST | 18:00 CEST | 19:00 EEST | 21:30 IST | 00:00 CST (Thurs) | 01:00 JST (Thurs)

Winter (non-DST) time eventually stabilizes to: 9am PST | 12pm EST | 17:00 UTC | 17:00 GMT | 18:00 CET | 19:00 EET | 22:30 IST | 01:00 CST (Thurs) | 02:00 JST (Thurs)

(During Winter→Summer DST changeover follow US time. Summer→Winter DST changeover follow Europe time)


Please checkout the calendars:

00:05O-RAN-SCO-RAN-SC PTLs

O-RAN-SC ToC


Projects:
00:20SMO package

updates and current status, challenges (if any (smile))

  • POWDER lab (David) - is going to use the SMO package in the "profiles)
  • SMO and SIMs are deployed as helm including configurations (topology) of the CNFs
    • RU - callhome; fault
    • DU - ves-pnfRegistration; fault
  • next step
    • test automation of E2E functions (python)

Work in progress

  • Pull request to O-RAN-SC it/dep gerrit in progress for helm and helm-overwrites 
  • Xue is testing the end-to-end functions and updates of ONAP components (compared to the O-RAN-SC D-Release versions)
  • more flexible deployment option 

Goal - replacement of existing helm

PR on SDNC-OOM - for DCAE VES-Collector config - https://gerrit.onap.org/r/c/oom/+/125150

new verify job is developed → LFN issue

then new PR for more functions and tests shared by NON-RT-RIC, and SDNC config for VES-Collector-END-Point

00:45ONAP TSCONAP TSC - Istanbul rescheduled to Nov4th 

End





00:xx

O-RAN SC: Copying/Releasing helm charts in O-RAN-SC nexus repo

https://jira.linuxfoundation.org/plugins/servlet/theme/portal/2/IT-22586 (maybe restricted access?!?!)

Status: canceled (Nexus does not support Helm chart distribution)

Question from O-RAN-SC to ONAP: What is possible in ONAP nexus?

Sébastien Determe: adds some info

Idea: store the artifacts - instead of helm -  RELENG-3837 - Getting issue details... STATUS

Christophe Closset: ONAP on the way to move for helm charts to gitlab....



Action items