Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

 | 9am PDT |  noon EDT | 16:00 UTC | 18:00 CEST | 21:30 IST 


ZOOMhttps://us02web.zoom.us/j/89069708424?pwd=aGJOZm54eTUxd0FXR0VCU1N0ejBrUT09
Meeting ID: 890 6970 8424


Note: Martin Skorupski Couldn't join Today. John Keeney taking miutes.

Attendees

Informed

Discussion items

TimeItemWhoNotes
00:00Admin

Next meetings: 

2021-10-27: Martin Skorupski  

  • 16:00 UTC, 09:00 PDT, 12:00 EDT,  17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST, 19:00 EEST, 21:30 IST, 00:00 CST (Thurs), 01:00 JST (Thurs)

2021-11-03: John Keeney  (Martin is ooo)

  • 16:00 UTC, 09:00 PDT, 12:00 EDT,  16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET, 18:00 EET, 21:30 IST, 00:00 CST (Thurs), 01:00 JST (Thurs)
    • Note: 1 hour earlier in Europe - Just this week

2021-11-10: John Keeney (Martin is ooo)

  • 17:00 UTC, 09:00 PST, 12:00 EST,  17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET, 19:00 EET, 22:30 IST, 01:00 CST (Thurs), 02:00 JST (Thurs)
    • Note: 1 hour later in Asia, revert to normal time in Europe.

2021-11-17: John Keeney 17:00 UTC

  • 17:00 UTC, 09:00 PST, 12:00 EST,  17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET, 19:00 EET, 22:30 IST, 01:00 CST (Thurs), 02:00 JST (Thurs)
    • Note: Continues like this until mid March 2022.


Summer Daylight Savings time eventually stabilizes to: 9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 16:00 UTC | 17:00 BST | 18:00 CEST | 19:00 EEST | 21:30 IST | 00:00 CST (Thurs) | 01:00 JST (Thurs)

Winter (non-DST) time eventually stabilizes to: 9am PST | 12pm EST | 17:00 UTC | 17:00 GMT | 18:00 CET | 19:00 EET | 22:30 IST | 01:00 CST (Thurs) | 02:00 JST (Thurs)

(During Winter→Summer DST changeover follow US time. Summer→Winter DST changeover follow Europe time)


Please checkout the calendars:

00:05O-RAN-SCO-RAN-SC PTLs

O-RAN-SC ToC


Projects:
  • Non-RT-RIC: John Keeney
    • Continuing with Data exposure
    • Continuing with Gateway / Exposure functions
    • Continuing Helm chart modularization & inclusion in Combine SMO deployment (see below)
  • SIM: Alex Stancu
    • Final version for E Release O-DU simulator ongoing (Yang)
      • Ongoing with StdDefined VES for Slicing use case
  • OAM: Martin Skorupski
    •  @Martin OOO
    • Yang model available for O-DU slicing use case
  • O-DU:HariomGupta(HCL) / @Vidhu.  
    • No update
  • RSAC/SMO: @Rittwik
    • No update
  • INT: James Li WELCOME (smile) 
    • Chatting with Martin, Seb, Christophe et al,  re https://gerrit.o-ran-sc.org/r/c/it/dep/+/6860 for deployment ... Some fixing/extension needed. Able to deploy all ONAP & NONRTRIC functions after some manual fixes & manual copying
    • Chatting with RSAC (esp David Kinsey) & Requesting input from PTLs for existing tests/ integration for E release - Need to ramp up for E release integration tests.
00:15SMO package



updates and current status, challenges (if any (smile))

  • POWDER lab (David) - is going to use the SMO package in the "profiles)
  • SMO and SIMs are deployed as helm including configurations (topology) of the CNFs
    • RU - callhome; fault
    • DU - ves-pnfRegistration; fault
  • next step
    • test automation of E2E functions (python)

Work in progress

  • Pull request to O-RAN-SC it/dep gerrit in progress for helm and helm-overwrites 
  • Xue is testing the end-to-end functions and updates of ONAP components (compared to the O-RAN-SC D-Release versions)
  • more flexible deployment option 

Goal - replacement of existing helm

PR on SDNC-OOM - for DCAE VES-Collector config - https://gerrit.onap.org/r/c/oom/+/125150

new verify job is developed → LFN issue

then new PR for more functions and tests shared by NON-RT-RIC, and SDNC config for VES-Collector-END-Point


00:20ONAP Use casesN.K. Shankaranarayanan 

Want to make progress on A1 enhancements in ONAP Jakarta (Slicing / SON)

  • Will discuss on ONAP J usecases/requirements sub-committees next/coming weeks.

ONAP RANSim vs OSC Simulators - Try bring together use cases across ONAP / OSC ?

  • ONAP RANSim based on Honeycomb, OSC O1 simulators based on Netopeer netconf servers  (All OSC O1 simulators based on same platform)
  • Different simulators have different focus - some on use-case logic vs interface/connectors.
  • Will hopefully be easier to mix & match deployments / use cases / simulators across OSC and ONAP should be easier as SMO deployments become more modular & composable.
  • Note also Sleeping Cell Simulator from Samsung in ONAP Integration (Marcin Krasowski, Pawel Slowikowski, Mateusz Zawadzki)


00:32O-RAN Plugfest

"3rd O-RAN ALLIANCE Global Plugfest Underway with 77 companies at 7 venues"

https://www.o-ran.org/news

https://static1.squarespace.com/static/5ad774cce74940d7115044b0/t/6172891b223f751e6a8c9bb6/1634896156189/O-RAN.EC.2021-10-22.O-RAN+ALLIANCE+Announces+New+Specifications%2C+3rd+Global+Plugfest+and+New+Demonstrations+of+O-RAN+Technology.pdf

https://plugfestvirtualshowcase.o-ran.org/venue_north_america.html

  • Late November
  • Focus on pairwise testing etc
  • Additional focus on PoC-ing & prototyping
  • In NorthAmerica plugfest: PoC usecase "Multi-operator/multi-vendor resource pooling/slicing/optimization in disaster scenarios"


00:46End













00:xx

O-RAN SC: Copying/Releasing helm charts in O-RAN-SC nexus repo

https://jira.linuxfoundation.org/plugins/servlet/theme/portal/2/IT-22586 (maybe restricted access?!?!)

Status: canceled (Nexus does not support Helm chart distribution)

Question from O-RAN-SC to ONAP: What is possible in ONAP nexus?

Sébastien Determe: adds some info

Idea: store the artifacts - instead of helm -  RELENG-3837 - Getting issue details... STATUS

Christophe Closset: ONAP on the way to move for helm charts to gitlab....



Action items