Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Date

 | 9am PST |  noon EST | 17:00 UTC | 18:00 CET | 21:30 IST 

Note:

  • North American daylight saving 2021 starts March14
  • European           daylight savings 2021starts March28


ZOOM: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89069708424?pwd=aGJOZm54eTUxd0FXR0VCU1N0ejBrUT09
Meeting ID: 890 6970 8424

Attendees


Informed

Discussion items

TimeItemWhoNotes
00:00Admin

Next meetings: 

2021-03-10: John Keeney

2021-03-17: Martin Skorupski   - 

2021-03-24: John Keeney

2021-03-31: Martin Skorupski

00:05Time shifts@all

2021-03-10    | 9am PST |  noon EST | 17:00 UTC | 18:00 CET | 22:30 IST 

2021-03-17    | 9am PDT |  noon EDT | 16:00 UTC | 17:00 CET | 21:30 IST 

2021-03-24    | 9am PDT |  noon EDT | 16:00 UTC | 17:00 CET | 21:30 IST 

2021-03-31    | 9am PDT |  noon EDT | 16:00 UTC | 18:00 CEST | 21:30 IST 

00:05O-RAN-SCO-RAN-SC PTLs

Status reports:

00:30Q/A@konrad

Zoom password - seems there is no passcode



Lasse KaihlavirtaA1 policy NBI → first idea for rApp - url translation expected - api translation on GW → goes to WG2 at the end


Pawel Slowikowski

A1 use case repo - and aligned with ONAP INT

  • UE handover use case as demoed last year
  • closed loop
  • rApp → are DCAE → moving to k8s → service based architecture


O-RAN-SC D-Release use case

  • NetConf/TLS with netopeer-cert
  • yang modules - which once → SMO meeting tomorrow

AI send ves:pnfRegistration example to @Vidhu 



Swaminathan SeetharamanOOF SON use case - FM - part is defined 

END






00:??Use Case

@all

OSC Proposed e2e integration use case: O-RU FH connection recovery

<bridge dropped recording stopped at this point. Most participants reconnected once bridge started again>

  • Topology ??: (contd)
    • John Keeney Lots of options for how this should be done properly in ONAP.
    • Swaminathan Seetharaman ONAP usecases already have some plans for this e.g. slicing, oof,  etc
    • Andy Mayer A model should be agreed in ONAP. Lots of previous discussions in ONAP - e.g. what goes in A&AI and CPS ... but that was a while ago.
    • Martin Skorupski SDNR has some topology model too - not standards based.
    • @Sven John Keeney Martin Skorupski Lots of issues with different topology models ... and most existing hierarchical models break down in a 5G/CloudRan environment
    • Lots of work ... Andy Mayer Martin Skorupski Can create a JIRA in ONAP MODCOM ...
    • ... but will keep it simple here for this use case.
  • @? Will other O1 usecases be effected? Martin Skorupski i No. O1 functions continue as before.
  • Martin Skorupski Please add feedback if any



Action items