Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Date

 | 9am PST |  noon EST | 17:00 UTC | 18:00 CET | 22:30 IST  

Note:

  • North American daylight saving 2021 starts March14
  • European           daylight savings 2021starts March28


ZOOM: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89069708424?pwd=aGJOZm54eTUxd0FXR0VCU1N0ejBrUT09
Meeting ID: 890 6970 8424

Attendees


Informed

Discussion items

TimeItemWhoNotes
00:00Admin

Next meetings: 

2021-03-17: Martin Skorupski   - 

2021-03-24: John Keeney

2021-03-31: Martin Skorupski

2021-04-06: John Keeney

00:05Time shifts@all

2021-03-10    | 9am PST |  noon EST | 17:00 UTC | 18:00 CET | 22:30 IST 

2021-03-17    | 9am PDT |  noon EDT | 16:00 UTC | 17:00 CET | 21:30 IST 

2021-03-24    | 9am PDT |  noon EDT | 16:00 UTC | 17:00 CET | 21:30 IST 

2021-03-31    | 9am PDT |  noon EDT | 16:00 UTC | 18:00 CEST | 21:30 IST 

00:05O-RAN-SCO-RAN-SC PTLs

Status reports:

  • Non-RT-RIC: John Keeney 
    • fix calendar - Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • prototyping 
    • h-Release - updates on doc - config on OOM
  • SIM: Alex Stancu 
    • CII badging 
  • OAM: Martin Skorupski
    • ONAP internal abstract topology model: Abstract Topology Model - nice discussion - terminology and scope 
    • Review process with Alex (SIM) of the "O-RAN November Train 2020 - yang models"
      • Question raised, if the process should be done by O-RAN already?
    • Creation of "hello-world" yang for O-RAN-SC D-release use case.
00:30Q/A




Lasse Kaihlavirta

A1 policy NBI → first idea for rApp - url translation expected - api translation on GW → goes to WG2 at the end

RIC config - needs to be know for policy-request

keep alive timer config - Is it R1? WG2 - on discussion - study stage 



@Vidhu

O-DU can be mounted on ODL manually. 

AI: Martin - send VES example for pnfRegistration (template)

END






00:??Use Case

@all

OSC Proposed e2e integration use case: O-RU FH connection recovery

<bridge dropped recording stopped at this point. Most participants reconnected once bridge started again>

  • Topology ??: (contd)
    • John Keeney Lots of options for how this should be done properly in ONAP.
    • Swaminathan Seetharaman ONAP usecases already have some plans for this e.g. slicing, oof,  etc
    • Andy Mayer A model should be agreed in ONAP. Lots of previous discussions in ONAP - e.g. what goes in A&AI and CPS ... but that was a while ago.
    • Martin Skorupski SDNR has some topology model too - not standards based.
    • @Sven John Keeney Martin Skorupski Lots of issues with different topology models ... and most existing hierarchical models break down in a 5G/CloudRan environment
    • Lots of work ... Andy Mayer Martin Skorupski Can create a JIRA in ONAP MODCOM ...
    • ... but will keep it simple here for this use case.
  • @? Will other O1 usecases be effected? Martin Skorupski i No. O1 functions continue as before.
  • Martin Skorupski Please add feedback if any



Action items